Electronic Journal of Science Education

ISSN 1087-3430

Published by Southwestern University

Georgetown, Texas

www.ejse.southwestern.edu

Electronic Journal of Science Education

Editor

Michael Kamen Electronic Journal of Science Education **Education Department** Southwestern University P.O. Box 770

Georgetown, Texas 78627-0770

Telephone: 512-863-1948; Email: ejse@southwestern.edu

Administrative Assistant

Kelly Lessard, Southwestern University

Web Designer

Laura McCord, Southwestern University

Associate Editors

Lisa Martin-Hansen, Georgia State University Rose Pringle, University of Florida Molly Weinbourgh, Texas Christian University Julie Westerlund, Texas State University Nina A. Leonhardt, Suffolk County Community College

Advisory Board

John R. Cannon, The University of Nevada Reno David T. Crowther, The University of Nevada Reno Pamela Fraser-Abder, New York University Stephen T. Marble, Southwestern University Mellisa A. Mitchell, Ball State University Gilbert Naizer, Texas A&M Commerce Eileen Parsons, The University of North Carolina

Kimberly H. Lott, Utah State University, United States

Uri Zoller, Haifa University, Israel

Editorial Review Board

Shehadeh Abdo, An-Najah National University, Palestine Bayram Akarsu, Erciyes University, Turkey Craig A. Berg, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, United States Sumita Bhattacharyya, Nicholls State University, United States Karen E. Bledsoe, Western Oregon University, United States Sarah J. Carrier, North Carolina State University, United States Michelle Cook, Clemson University, United States Kent J. Crippen, University of Nevada Las Vegas, United States Jeanelle Day, Eastern Connecticut State University, United States Hasan Deniz, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, United States Mark Enfield, Elon University, United States Maria Evagorou, University of Nicosia, Cyprus, Greece Barry Farris, Columbia University, United States Wilson J. Gonzalez-Espada, Morehead State University, United States Leigh Ann Haefner, Penn State Altoona, United States Sumi Hagiwara, Montclair State University, United States Sarah Haines, Towson University, United States Mary U. Hanrahan, RMIT University, Australia Paul C. Jablon, Lesley University, United States Debra Junk, The University of Texas, United States Ajda Kahveci, Canakkale Onsekiz Mart University, Turkey Kenneth P. King, Roosevelt University, United States

Ravinder Koul, Pennsylvania State University, United States

Robin McCartney, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, United States Thomas John McCloughlin, St. Patrick's College, Ireland Cherie McCollough, Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi, United States James Minogue, North Carolina State University, United States George E. O'Brien, Florida International University, United States Feral Ogan Bekiroglu, Marmara University, Turkey MaryKay Orgill, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, United States Kate Popejoy, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, United States Ahmad Qablan, The Hashemite University, Jordan Peter Rillero, Arizona State University, United States Andrea Sabatini McLoughlin, Long Island University, United States Yavuz Saka, Zonguldak Karaelmas University, Turkey Mike Smith, Mercer University School of Medicine, United States Cindi Smith-Walters, Middle Tennessee State University, United States M. E. Spencer, University of Montevallo, United States Michael Svec, Furman University, United States M. O. Thirunarayanan, Florida International University, United States Peter Veronesi, The College at Brockport, United States Bruce Waldrip, Monash University, Australia Joseph Zawicki, Buffalo State College, United States